Experimenting with Lunapic

Yesterday, I came across the site Lunapic and was impressed with the digital filters and effects it offered. It had a variety of art effects, tools, animations, adjustments and combinations that could really transform an image radically. And the best part – it was completely FREE. You don’t need to even sign up (I know signing up is a big pain, especially remembering the password). So, today, after sending off the kids to school and hubby to office, I quickly returned to it. After applying a variety of effects on my random sketches, I discovered a treasure under the tab – Art. On clicking Famous Artistic Styles under it, I applied the painting styles of the master painters like Leonardo, Rembrandt, Monet, Picasso and I was mighty impressed. It was quick, easy and convenient. Do check out these –

Lunapic is really cool and I have read it works wonders on photos as well. I am hoping to continue with the experimentation until I get the style best suited for my sketches. Well, I have spent the entire morning and half of the afternoon in this ‘idle’ pursuit (lol) and I must attend to worldly tasks. Thanks for checking my blog out! BTW if you do know about Lunapic, kindly let me know what has worked for you. Thanks again and best wishes always, dears!

10 thoughts on “Experimenting with Lunapic

    1. நான் முன்பே இதை பயன்படுத்தி உள்ளேன் மிகவும் அருமையாக இருக்கிறது (Lunapic) மற்றும் எனது (firefox) bookmarked. நீங்கள் நன்றாக வறைந்து உள்ளீர்கள்.

      Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you :)