Small Thing#2 – Fidget Spinner, the sensational toy!

When my son told me about mighty Fidget Spinners, I stared at him dumbly. Later, I googled but found nothing great about the toy except that it acts as stress reliever. But kids (nephew, niece, neighbourhood kids… everyone) are raving about it this year! 

This latest toy fad has taken school going kids in US by the storm. And grown ups like me are clueless about these weird flashy things! They are just so ordinary.

We also received a letter from the Principal banning the toy from school premises because kids were acting crazy over it. 

I don’t know how Fidget Spinner people marketed this toy but they have certainly succeeded. After repeated request and good jobs, my son got his Fidget Spinner yesterday! And he was on top of the world. He promised to be the ‘nicest boy ever’ and carried it around like a precious treasure. Didn’t know Fidget Spinners were that effective! LOL!