Beautiful Cindy

The picture is by Barbara Beachem. Beautiful Cindy is a part of Monday Finish the Story contest.Here is the link to the wonderful initiative. https://salmonfishingqueen.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/mondays-finish-the-story1.jpg

“Dropping her line into Fool’s Lake, she patiently waited for something to bite.” Something big tugged from down below the vast ocean. Suddenly, she had a wondrous, liberating feeling! It was time for years of failure to come to an end. Today was her day! There it was…the box.  Years ago, her great grandmother had thrown a treasure box into the ocean predicting that one of her special predecessors would find it. Well, she was special! She laughed aloud…they thought she was a good-for-nothing female with plain features.

People laughed at her for believing that myth about her great great grandmother..now, she will prove them wrong. That day, as she opened the box to view it’s content, her looks changed forever. A passer-by saw her throwing something back into the ocean. But he also noticed something else. He told everyone…Cindy is a beauty, only no one realises it!

16 thoughts on “Beautiful Cindy

    1. 🙂 she threw back the box again because…someday someother person who thought herself worthless may get her beauty back…to find what was in the box …you need to go fishing!!!!! Thank you for the comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Right click on the photo and save it to your computer. Then click on the “add media” button. Click on upload files then, click on select file and go to the spot where you saved the photo. When the photo has loaded, give it a caption (name it after your story), that includes that the photo was taken by me. Next click on the insert into post button, and the photo will appear in code (if you are using the text tab) or visually (if you are using the visual tab for writing your post). Let me know if you need more help! I have been blogging for almost 4 years now…. 🙂

        Like

  1. Do you get the post from Barbara Beachem that has the information in it for us? It has the photo and the first line we are suppose to use in our stories. If you click on the photo you can save it to your photo files. To link to Barbara’s main post, you type in the url to her main post. The way I get the url from her post is, I get her post through WordPress email. At the very bottom of the email is the url. For todays post her url was:

    https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/214/

    Does this make sense to you? Because I know you are very new and it can all be very confusing.

    Like

      1. I learned that I need to follow my own blog and make sure I receive instant emails. When I publish a post and it comes into my email, I can go into my email and my url is at the very bottom of the post. It makes it easier for me to get my url if I happen to need it.

        Like

Won't you drop a comment here? :)

